Home Training ITIL® ITIL® Continual Service Improvement (CSI)

ITIL® Continual Service Improvement (CSI)

A three-day Continual Service Improvement training, based on the „Continual Service Improvement” publication, covers the topics connected to perfecting IT services and shaping an approach focused on client needs and generating value for the client and IT.


One of the following ITIL® Foundation certificates:

  • 2011
  • V3
  • V2 and ITIL® Foundation Bridge
  • Providing the comprehensive knowledge on creating an attitude of continual improvement of IT services and processes
  • In-depth understanding of the ITIL® best practices, described in ITIL® Continual Service Improvement publication, needed to develop a culture of measurement that continually tests value, quality, performance and compliance of the services within the service portfolio
  • Understanding the need to transform an IT organization from reactive to proactive approach

CIOs, managers, supervisory staff, team leaders, designers, architects, planners, IT consultants, all IT people who require a detailed understanding of the ITIL® Continual Service Improvement phase


Mix of instructor led training (75%) and hands-on exercises (25%)

  • Multiple choice test; 8 questions, gradient scored, scenario-based
  • Pass mark: 70% (28 out of 40)
  • Open book: no
  • Electronic devices permitted: no
  • Time allocation: 90/120 mins.

Classes conducted by an accredited trainer; accredited by Axelos course materials; interactive revision sessions as well as additional handouts useful for preparation for the exam; unlimited coffee breaks and lunch (refers to classes located in Sii); ability to participate in the accredited exam; certificates.

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.


  • Quint Wellington Redwood
Training scope
  • Understanding of the main concepts of the continual service improvement stage: PDCA, CSI model, measurement and metrics, CSF, KPI, CSI register etc.
  • Key principles for a CSI practices
  • Key activities of the Seven-Step Improvement process
  • Key measurement and service reporting
  • Key methods and techniques for CSI
  • Tools supporting CSI activities
  • Technology and implementation consideration for the CSI phase
  • Challenges connected with introduction of CSI practices and approach within an IT organization
  • The effects on an organization of the challenges facing Continual Service Improvement
  • Mock exam
  • Accredited exam
  • The number of participants : 8-15 people
  • Duration : 3 days
  • Language : Polish
  • Course material : English
  • Exam : English

Download Training Courses Catalog